January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Seven games are hitting the PS4 and PlayStation Vita this week, including The Count Lucanor, Planetbase, and more. As listed by PS Blog, check out the gallery below for the seven PlayStation releases of the week, along with release dates and official descriptions: The Count Lucanor (Vita) Energy Invasion (PS4, Vita) Happy Drummer (PS4) Little Red Lie (PS4, Vita) Planetbase (PS4) Plox Neon (PS4) Sword of Fortress the Onomuzim (PS4) Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Join Max Scoville, Brian Altano, Andrew Goldfarb, and Alanah Pearce as they discuss all the PlayStation news they could dig up, such as new details on God of War, a Metal Gear Survive single-player trailer, the promise of tons of new PSVR games this year. Plus, some fun discussion about the games we’ve been playing. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Nintendo recently announced that the Switch was the fastest-selling console in U.S. history, based on its first 10 months on the market. The announcement came just days after we learned the Switch had also become the fastest-selling console ever in Japan. That’s good news for Nintendo, but what does it really mean? Does it mean the Nintendo Switch will become the best-selling console this generation, eclipsing the Xbox One and PlayStation 4? We dug into the data to put Nintendo’s new record in context. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Microsoft and Rare have announced the dates for Sea of Thieves’ upcoming closed beta. As detailed on a recent blog post, the beta will run for five days from January 24 at 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/12 p.m. UK/10 p.m. AEST to January 29 at 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. UK/6 p.m. AEST. Players who signed up for the Sea of Thieves Insider Programme before December 1, 2017 as well as those who preordered the game will have automatic access to the beta. Rare promises the closed beta will be “a true taste of what Sea of Thieves has to…

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

UFC 3 is releasing soon – on February 2, or January 25 for EA Access subscribers – but for those looking to get a taste of the game’s new career mode, here are five things you need to know. Fighters in UFC 3’s career mode actually begin in the World Fighting Alliance. It’s here that you have your first few career fights, which are important because it’s these first few fights that decide the quality of your very first UFC contract. Do well, and you’ll be fast tracked into the UFC. Do not so well, and you’ll find yourself either…

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Blizzard has released a companion app for the upcoming Overwatch League competition. The Overwatch League, which starts tomorrow January 10, is the worlds first global eSports league with city-based teams. The grand prize for the winner is a healthy $1 million, with each player taking home a minimum $50,000 salary. The Overwatch League app provides fans with constantly updated scores and standings across the entire competition, which will run until June 16, 2018. Fans who own an iOS or Android device can keep up with the action by downloading the free companion app from the App Store or Google Play…

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

If you’re still undecided about getting an Xbox One X, we’re giving you the chance to properly test one out at an exclusive IGN event in London, plus one lucky attendee will walk away with their own console at the end of the evening. The event will take place in Central London next Friday, 19 January between 6pm-9pm, and all best games from the last year will be available to play enhanced on Xbox One X. You and your guest will have a game station each to experience the new console, so you can properly get stuck in to each…

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

The character roster for Dragon Ball FighterZ’s upcoming open beta has been announced, featuring 11 playable fighters. The beta will run from January 14 to January 16 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, with those who pre-ordered the fighting game getting a day’s early access on January 13. Check here for the exact timings in your area. The full beta roster is as follows: Nappa Vegeta Goku Piccolo Krillin Cell Android 18 Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 9, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

343 Industries has hinted that Halo 6 will not be arriving in 2018 – but there may be other releases that “surprise you”. On the 343 blog, a community manager wrote: “2018 has arrived and with it, the promise of new fun times to be had and adventures to be embarked upon. No, not those adventures , but plenty of exciting ones regardless – some which might surprise you more than others.” Given the lead time between Halo game announcements and their release, this isn’t necessarily surprising. For comparison, there was a more-than two year gap between Halo 5’s first trailer and it coming…

January 8, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Welcome to Hero Makeover, our new video series where professional costume designers and makeup artists transform real-world heroes into their favorite characters. Ivy “Doomkitty” Turner is our hero in Episode 2, because she shows us how cosplay can encourage a positive body image. Bullied as a child, Ivy grew up with a lot of self-doubt and very little self-confidence. However, once she discovered cosplay, she learned how to embrace her body and now encourages others to do the same. Check out her amazing transformation into Spyro the Dragon in the video player above. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico