September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Xbox and Make-A-Wish have partnered with actors, musicians, athletes, game developers, and internet celebrities to raise money for charity with a huge assortment of one-of-a-kind, customized Xbox One X consoles. The initiative, called Consoles for Kids, brings together Microsoft and some of the biggest names in entertainment to create a wide array of Xbox One X consoles personally autographed – and in some cases bundled with other cool giveaways – to auction off with 100% of the proceeds going to charity. To see high-res images of all the available custom Xbox One X consoles from the likes of The Rock,…

September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds for PlayStation 4 has been spotted on the Korean ratings board website, signalling a future announcment. Almost a year after Bluehole was “in talks with Sony” about the possibility of a PUBG PS4 release, Twitter user Nibellion has spied the title listed over on the Korean ratings board, suggesting that the game will finally be launching on Sony’s console. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

FIFA’s foundation has always been based on two things: presenting a fun, free-scoring game of football and unparalleled authenticity. FIFA 19 takes a small step forward in terms of the former, adding a handful of gameplay tweaks that refine the well-trodden FIFA formula rather than reinvent it in any significant way, but a huge stride forward with the latter, thanks to the inclusion of the Champions League. FIFA 19’s gameplay innovation is precision ball control which, when used effectively, creates new openings through subtle movements, body feints and fancy flicks. But for every slick piece of control there is an…

September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

A Castlevania collection featuring Symphony of the Night and Rondo of Blood could be coming to PlayStation 4. Castlevania Requiem: Symphony Of The Night & Rondo Of Blood has just received a rating courtesy of the Game Rating and Administration Committee of Korea, indicating that a collection of series’ favourites could be on the way for PS4. The two titles have been awarded a 15 rating and the only platform listed right now is the Sony console. Both an English and Japanese version have been submitted (via VG24/7) pointing to the possibility of a release in the west. Continue reading…Powered by…

September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Bandai Namco has announced that the Dark Souls Remastered network test for Nintendo Switch will take place this weekend. Players waiting for the game to drop on Nintendo Switch can get stuck in ahead of October’s launch date with the first network test, which kicks off on September 21, 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST and wraps up later that day at 2pm PDT/ 5pm EDT / 10pm BST. Two more tests will take place on September 22 and 23 and are scheduled for the same time. The Switch network test was initially set to run alongside the PlayStation…

September 19, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

If you ask someone who grew up in the 90s to describe their childhood, there’s a good chance they’d begin listing the epic worlds and stories they experienced in video games and animated series from Japan. In the era we’re talking about, you had the sprawling world and memorable dungeons of The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, the sudden murder of your party member and main healer Aerith in Final Fantasy VII, Psycho Mantis hauntingly reading the save data on your console in Metal Gear Solid, and encountering your first undead in the Spencer Mansion in Resident Evil. Elsewhere…

September 18, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Destiny 2: Forsaken is everything I could have hoped for in an expansion to Bungie’s shared-world shooter – and more. With impressive cutscenes, including the gut-punch death of Cayde-6, it adds drama and a darkness that keeps me motivated. The raid offers intricate challenges and larger-than-life bosses to destroy for any team brave enough to face them for a chance at great rewards. Stunning new locations, like the Dreaming City, keep me in awe while hunting for secrets and a plethora of incentivisation improvements to the Power Level grind make Destiny 2 feel like the game I fell in love…

September 18, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Nintendo Switch Online is now available for purchase following the launch of the 6.00 system update and completed maintenance of the Nintendo eShop. Originally scheduled to be available tonight after 8pm PT/11pm ET/4am BST, the Nintendo Switch Online service has gone live early and allows subscribers to access the previously free online play, Nintendo Entertainment System games, cloud saves, access to special offers like the NES-style controllers, and more. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

September 18, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Xbox and Forza Horizon 4 developer Playground Games have unveiled a brief glimpse of Forza Horizon 4’s first batch of extra content: the Best of Bond car pack. The pack is available as part of the Forza Horizon 4 Ultimate Edition (for those keen for early access from September 28) but it will also be available to purchase separately from the worldwide launch of the game on October 2. The pack features 10 cars made famous by the James Bond franchise and includes vehicles driven by every actor to officially portray 007 on-screen to date. Some of these cars have…