January 14, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Gravity Rush 2’s online functionality will remain active for several more months. Sony announced last September it would shut down the game’s online servers on January 18, only a year after Gravity Rush 2’s release. However, as spotted by Reddit user Hartia, Sony has now delayed the server shutdown to July 18 at 10pm PT (July 19 at 1am ET/6am UK/4pm AET). Gravity Rush 2 in-game online server shutdown notice, image via Reddit user HartiaContinue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 13, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

The nominees for the 21st DICE Awards have been revealed, and Horizon Zero Dawn leads the pack with a whopping 10 nominations. The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild received a total of six nominations, while Cuphead, Uncharted: The Lost Legacy, and Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, each garnered five. Those in the running for Game of the Year include Horizon: Zero Dawn, Cuphead, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, Super Mario Odyssey. Check out the full list of nominees below: Cuphead For Honor Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice Horizon Zero Dawn Uncharted: The Lost Legacy Continue reading…Powered by…

January 13, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Arc System Works has announced BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle will be released in North America on June 5. The developer shared the news in a post on its official website (via Gematsu), where it also announced the fighting game will launch in Japan on May 31. In addition, Arc System Works announced Blake Belladonna from the anime-inspired web series RWBY will be added to the roster as a playable fighter as one of the game’s 20 DLC characters. The base game will feature a 20-character roster that includes Persona 4’s Yu, Ragna the Bloodedge from BlazBlue, Hyde from Under Night In-Birth, and RWBY’s Ruby Rose. Continue…

January 13, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Though the Monster Hunter World betas let us experiment extensively with all 14 weapons, they aren’t great representations of what the game’s online experience will be like at launch. We were able to play the first 12 hours in a preview build with multiplayer compatibility, and learned a lot. Here are nine cool things about Monster Hunter World co-op, and one not so great thing, that we think you should know about. Before I get into the meat of online co-op, let’s just get this out of the way: You can play the entire game with no internet connection, by…

January 12, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

The revised version of the original Xbox Duke controller finally has a release window and price. Original Xbox designer Seamus Blackley, who is working on the project with third-party accessories company Hyperkin, announced a release at the end of March and a $69.99 price on his Twitter account. THE NEW DUKE CONTROLLER is available at the END OF MARCH for $69.99 And what a wonderful moment! Thanks @XboxP3 Thanks @Hyperkin!!! pic.twitter.com/KB9C6BYxCe Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

January 12, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Weeelcooome to Nintendo Voice Chat, Episode 390 — Nintendo Direct Week! This week, Filip, Peer, Brian, and Zach sit down to discuss the Nintendo January Direct Mini. What we liked, didn’t like, and what we think Nintendo still needs to talk about in 2018. As always, you can watch NVC here on IGN and on our YouTube channel (subscribe and hit the bell!) or listen to it on your commute in audio format. If you enjoy the show, share it with other Nintendo fans, make a constructive comment, and give us a thumbs up or leave us a review. Listen to the Latest Episode of…

January 12, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Niantic has announced that Legendary Pokemon Kyogre will begin appearing in Pokemon Go today. According to Pokemon Go’s official site, Kyogre will begin spawning in raids today and will remain in the game until 1:00 PM Pacific Time on February 14. Separately, Niantic announced Pokemon Go Community Day today, a new weekly event that will offer bonuses for a few hours and focus on a specific Pokemon each week. The first community day will be January 20 and will offer a Pikachu who knows the move Surf. The event will last 12:00PM to 3:00PM JST in Asia-Pacific, 10:00AM to 1:00PM…

January 12, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Dark Souls is getting a long-awaited and much-deserved revisit in the form of Dark Souls Remastered, coming to PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and — surprisingly — Nintendo Switch on May 25, 2018. As a game that, in only a handful of years, defined a generation of games and whose influence will probably be seen for years to come, Dark Souls doesn’t have a whole lot we’d ask FromSoftware to drastically change. But there are a few ways we’re excited to see the beloved adventure improved for current gen platforms, and for the incoming wave of new Dark Souls fans….

January 12, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT’s open beta begins today, ahead of the fighting game’s January 30 launch on PlayStation 4. The beta includes both offline and online battles, and also features character customization, summons players can use during fights, and several stages from mainline Final Fantasy games. The beta will be open during three different times, with each session featuring a different selection of fighters for players to try out. The beta will be open from January 12 at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK (January 13 at 12am AET) to January 15 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK (January 16 at 7am AET). Then again on…