March 31, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Nintendo has unveiled the lineup of titles that will be playable for Switch at PAX East this year. As announced in a post on Nintendo’s official website, this will be the first time a number of titles—including Dark Souls Remastered, Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus, Travis Strikes Again: No More Heroes, and Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy—will be playable by the public on Nintendo Switch. Here’s the full list of Switch games that will be playable at Nintendo’s booth: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

March 31, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

It’s been almost exactly a year since we last checked in with PC Building Simulator. A productive year, it seems. What was once an extremely rough “pre-alpha build” on itch.io is now a more polished $20 Early Access production on Steam. Yes, you can buy it and start assembling your own dream PCs right now, complete with dozens of licensed parts. There’s even the skeleton of a career mode.And I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself, but I think PC Building Simulator might be one of the most important enthusiast tools since the advent of PCPartPicker. It’s…

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Testing for PlayerUnknown’s Battleground’s upcoming map Codename: Savage will open in just a few days. As detailed in an announcement post on Steam, the first testing window for the 4x4km island map will open on April 2 at 7pm PT/10pm ET (April 3 at 3am UK/1pm AET) and conclude on April 5 at 4am PT/7am ET/12pm UK/10pm AET. This first test will be “more limited” since “it’s a super early build” of the map, but the studio promises the next test will be larger. Details on how players can participate will be provided on Monday. PUBG director Brendan Greene offered a sneak…

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Weeelcooome to episode 400 of our weekly Nintendo show and podcast, Nintendo Voice Chat. This week, Miranda Sanchez joins the NVC crew to chat about her review for Detective Pikachu and shares her thoughts on why she thinks it’s a great game. Later, the gang discusses the many growing concerns with using third-party Nintendo Switch docks, the closing of the Wii Ship Channel, a possible return for Wario Land, Crazy Justice, and more! As always, you can watch NVC here on IGN and on our YouTube channel (subscribe and hit that bell! It gives fairies wings!) or listen to it on…

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

The European Union’s upcoming General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) may impact the way you currently let your users manage their data. Learn how to provide ways for your users to manage their data stored in iCloud, including the ability to temporarily deactivate or restrict access, delete, or get a copy of their data.Learn morePowered by WPeMatico

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Guacamelee! 2 is coming soon to PC via Steam. DrinkBox Studios shared the news in a post on Twitter. A specific release date for the Steam version has yet to be announced. The Guacamelee! 2 game page is now up on Steam, so any prospective luchadors can add it to their wishlist or check the game’s minimum system requirements. In celebration of the announcement, and the upcoming 10th anniversary of DrinkBox Studios, the studio’s games are available on Steam for a hefty 90 percent off. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Level-5 intends to be a big supporter of the Nintendo Switch going forward. “Basically, in the future our main titles will all be released on Nintendo Switch,” Level-5 CEO Akihiro Hino said in an interview, published by Nikkei Trendy and translated by Gematsu. “The idea is that what we have created for 3DS will move over to Switch.” Level-5 is the development studio behind a number of popular series, including Yo-Kai Watch, Professor Layton, and Ni No Kuni. The studio’s first title for Switch is The Snack World: Trejarers Gold, which launches on April 12 in Japan. Continue reading…Powered by WPeMatico

March 30, 2018 CuttingEdgeTech

Santa Monica Studio’s new God of War game will feature a performance mode for those playing the game on PlayStation 4 Pro. When asked by a fan on Twitter if players need to upgrade to a PS4 Pro to “fully enjoy the new God of War,” game director Cory Barlog replied: “Nope, you don’t have to, but if you do 4K is AMAZING, if you have a 4K TV, of course. If you don’t, we have a performance mode that puts the extra power to good use and makes the game run so so smooth!” Performance mode, which is available for…