January 21, 2021 CuttingEdgeTech 0Comment
Capcom announced last week a Resident Evil Village showcase will be happening, which will reveal a new trailer, a first-look at gameplay, and more. The news was announced through the official Resident Evil Twitter account.

The tweet reads, “Don’t miss the #REShowcase on January 21st at 2:00 PM Pacific! Join Resident Evil producers and our host Brittney Brombacher (@blondenerd), on a guided tour of Resident Evil Village, including a new trailer, first-ever gameplay, and more Resident Evil news!”

Find out below everything you need to know to watch the showcase.

Resident Evil Village Showcase Start Time

The Resident Evil Showcase will take place on Thursday, January 21. It will start at 2:00 pm PT, 5:00 pm ET, and 10:00 pm GMT. If you’re watching from Australia, you can tune in on Friday morning, January 22 at 9:00 am AEDT. The length of the showcase has not been revealed.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=resident-evil-village-playstation-5-screenshots&captions=true”]

How to Watch the Resident Evil Village Showcase

We’ll be hosting the Resident Evil Village livestream on our channels across a variety of platforms including YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the Resident Evil Showcase:

What Kind of Resident Evil Village News to Expect

As we shared above, you can expect a new trailer, a first-look at gameplay, a guided tour of the village, along with other news and announcements about Resident Evil Village.

Resident Evil Village (also known as Resident Evil 8) was revealed back in June during the PS5 game reveal event, and was also confirmed for Xbox Series X and PC via Steam.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/09/16/resident-evil-8-village-gameplay-trailer”]

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Powered by WPeMatico